diy · wedding

diy: bachelorette giftbags

This past weekend, I celebrated my bachelorette party with 10 amazing friends in Chicago. It was a trip I’ll never forget and I feel so lucky to have so many successful, vibrant, funny and intelligent women in my life! My bachelorette party re-cap is something that won’t be posted for all of the internet to see but…

I will share the bachelorette giftbags (otherwise known as hangover kits) I put together for my friends who travelled great distances to celebrate with me!

I found plenty of inspiration for these kits on Pinterest and knew the girls would appreciate the pick-me-up after our late nights in Chicago.

IMG_0479

I bought basic craft paper bags from Dollarama (instead of these super cute but a little out of my price-range burlap bags on Etsy) and personalized them with each attendee’s name. Once I was done the bags reminded me of goodie bags from birthday parties as a kid and I loved that dose of nostalgia!

IMG_0478

As far as what was inside each kit…

I sourced everything from Dollarama, Bath and Body Works and Amazon. And I put my diy hair elastics to good use by including 2 in each bag. They were definitely a hit and a small token of gratitude for such a big commitment from my best friends!

One thought on “diy: bachelorette giftbags

  1. A friend of mine just got engaged and I told her about your blog so she can check out your ideas. I especially liked this one. Good job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

