personal · wedding

living in the wedding moments

IMG_0091

My first bridal shower is done and my thank-yous have been sent out. My bachelorette party in Chicago has wrapped up and I’m almost fully recovered (one week later). Now, my second (yes I’m a lucky girl) bridal shower is coming up in a few short weeks and I’m already feeling sad for when it is over!

IMG_0102

I’ve always had trouble living in the moment – something that my fiancee is very good at. He is constantly telling me to ‘just enjoy’ wherever we are – getting a drink on a patio, having a low-key weekend or going on a vacation. Especially if I’m worried about getting ‘this, that, and the other thing’ done!

Living in the moment is something I’ve realized is so important for your wedding and all the fun that comes with it. I did get a few pieces of advice when we first got engaged to really enjoy this time as it will be over before you know it and I took that advice to heart.

This is one period in your life where so many people are taking time out of their busy lives to celebrate with you. For any future brides, I encourage you to take it all in. Sure, there may be some stressful moments or times where you feel a little uncomfortable being in the spotlight – but just enjoy!

I found this article (that inspired this post) full of advice on staying in the moment on your wedding day. I will be re-reading it a number of times before October 15 to remind myself of what’s important and to just enjoy one of the biggest days of my life!

 

One thought on “living in the wedding moments

  1. I agree. When it comes to your wedding and your children growing up, live in the moment! Soak up as much as you can because before you know it, its all over or the kids have grown up and are out the house. Take your time and absorb as much as you can and make as many memories as you can. Capture everything you can on camera, video, etc. and enjoy reliving them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

